Roasted Chickpeas – crunchy on the outside, soft in the middle!

So its been a while since I’ve posted anything on my blog, it has been a pretty hectic few months…but that doesn’t mean I’ve stopped cooking!

Just this weekend I made a tasty snack to take with me for a project I have been working away from home on..however it’s only Tuesday and I’ve just finished the last of snack already! But they are pretty good….

2013-09-09_16-50-36_421

….. its Roasted Chickpeas!

You’ve probably already seen various recipes and flavours for this healthy snack, but I had to share them with you as they are healthy, easy to make, cheap and extremely tasty! You can also use various flavourings to your liking, sweet or savoury, and they are a great alternative to nuts (I’m pretty sure nuts are my staple food so it’s good to mix things up a little bit!)

This week, I flavoured the chickpeas with pepper, garlic salt, chilli olive oil, smoked paprika and mixed herbs.

If you have any suggestions for flavourings, please do comment!

One thought on “Roasted Chickpeas – crunchy on the outside, soft in the middle!

  1. Pingback: Tangy Chickpeas dip | Keli Paan

Leave a Reply

