Healthy Start

Good morning!

So I started today with a cup of hot water with lemon and a bowl of quinoa porridge. My boyfriend likes to take the mick out of me for having just hot water and no tea bag but it is known to have many health benefits, including aiding digestion and jump starting your metabolism. Tasty-yummies blog lists 10 benefits to drinking warm lemon water.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

I’ve only made quinoa porridge once before, but it makes a great change to my normal oat porridge, easy to make and is high in protein. Today I added banana, cinnamon and sultanas, which work amazingly as natural sweeteners and topped it off with a spoonful of Meridian 100% peanut peanut-butter to satisfy my nut addiction! I also added a spoonful of ground linseeds, high in fibre and omega-3, after the quinoa was cooked.

2 thoughts on “Healthy Start

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. appreciate it

    • Hey! thank you 🙂 I created it myself but the theme is one i picked from a selection the website had. I’m pretty new to this blogging world and started it as my own little project but its really fun! I used the help page to figure out how to do the basics, some bloggers have also posted helpful tips. If you have any other questions just drop me an email and hopefully I can help!

Leave a Reply

